Marvel’s Iron Fist Season One Episode Titles And Directors Revealed


Iron First is the latest collaboration between Marvel and Netflix. With a March 17 arrival for the entire 13 episode series, the British film censorship board has thrown out ratings for each, unveiling the titles and their directors.

While most carry a 12 or 15 certificate, episode 7 is rated at the higher 18, meaning only those 18 or older can watch it. Because of that one episode, the entire season of Iron Fist will be rated an 18 when it is released on DVD in the U.K.  The list, together with directors, reads:

Episode 1: Snow Gives Way (dir. John Dahl)
Episode 2: Shadow Hawk Takes Flight (dir. John Dahl)

Episode 3: Rolling Thunder Cannon Punch (dir. Tom Shankland)
Episode 4: Eight Diagram Dragon Palm
Episode 5: Under Leaf Pluck Lotus (dir. Uta Briesewitz)
Episode 6: Immortal Emerges From Cave
Episode 7: Felling With Tree Routes (dir. Farren Blackburn)
Episode 8: The Blessing Of Many Fractures (dir. Kevin Tancharoen)
Episode 9: The Mistress Of All Agonies (dir. Jet Wilkinson)
Episode 10: UNKNOWN
Episode 11: Lead Horse Back To Stable (dir. Deborah Chow)
Episode 12: unknown
Episode 13: Dragon Plays With Fire (dir. Stephen Surjik)

Jessica Henwick (Colleen Wing), Rosario Dawson (Claire Temple), Carrie-Anne Moss (Jeri Hogarth), and Simone Missick (Misty Knight) will all appear in Iron Fist before joining Jones in The Defenders. The cast also includes Jessica Stroup as Joy Meachum and Tom Pelphrey as Ward Meachum.

Recommended for you