Battletoads Vinyl Soundtrack – Limited Supply


180 Gram Vinyl

Music Composed by David Wise
Album Art by Nick Gazin

Limited Edition of 3,000

From iam8bit’s online store –

PAUSE MUSIC… ‘Nuff said.
Ok ok, this vinyl isn’t just 40 minutes of that infamously funky beat. Deemed one of the hardest — if not the hardest — game ever made, the frustration that Battletoads has inflicted upon players over the past 25 years has not diminished anyone’s love for our favorite toad-trio. With this in mind, iam8bit proudly presents the original soundtrack composed by the legendary David Wise. This green and yellow vinyl toad-ally rules…. yeah, we just said that.
This year at San Diego Comic-Con, we sold out of our exclusive special edition, dubbed the “Dark Queen Variant”, featuring an embossed cover, alternate artwork inside the gatefold, and a sound chip that plays the cutscene music from the game. Only 300 of these were pressed.

We’ve heard your cries and we now have a new version of the Battletoads vinyl IN STOCK!

Available to the public for the first time, this album features new artwork by the incredibly talented Nick Gazin. You may have seen his awesome work for Run the Jewels and Wavves.


Only 3,000 of these are being pressed, so don’t hesitate!

1. Title Theme
2. Ragnarok’s Canyon
3. Wookie Hole
4. Turbo Tunnel (Prelude)
5. Turbo Tunnel
6. Arctic Caverns
7. Pause

8. Dark Calling (Cutscene)
9. Surf City / Terra Tubes
10. Karnath’s Lair
11. Volkmire’s Inferno (Prelude)
12. Volkmire’s Inferno
13. Intruder Excluder
14. Rat Race
15. Clinger-Winger
16. The Revolution
17. Boss Battle
18. Stage Clear
19. Game Over

Each disk is unique and may vary slightly from the one pictured : )

To order see iam8bit’s online store here…


About Phil Williams

Founder & President of GameTraders USA.

“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”
-Dr. Seuss

Recommended for you